CABINET APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, OUTSIDE BODIES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2015/16



Cabinet: 9 June 2015

Report of Giles Perritt, Assistant Chief Executive

Cabinet Member: Councillor Evans

A number of appointments to various bodies were submitted to the Annual Meeting of the City Council subject to confirmation by Cabinet at its first meeting of the municipal year -

Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments -

	Role	Organisation	Membership	Appointments 2015/16
I	Joint Cabinet Committee	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + one observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Cabinet Members for Transport and Environment Councillor Michael Leaves - observer
2	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven City Councillors Four Labour and three Conservative councillors	Councillors Peter Smith (Chair), Damarell, Sparling, Vincent, Fletcher, Fry, Mrs Pengelly. Substitutes: Councillors Jarvis, Rennie and Martin Leaves.
3	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Employment Liaison Committee	Five councillors Three Labour and two Conservative councillors including the Cabinet Member with responsibility for staffing Any councillor may act as a substitute member	Cabinet Member with responsibility for staffing and Councillors Hendy, Sparling, Mrs Beer and Mrs Leaves.

27 May 2015 OFFICIAL

4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Four Labour and four Conservative councillors Any councillor may act as a substitute member	Councillors Philippa Davey (Chair), Bowie, Sam Davey, Tuohy, Mrs Foster (Vice Chair), Mrs Bowyer, Downie and Jordan.
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Three Labour and three Conservative councillors Any councillor may act as a substitute member	Cabinet Member with responsibility for child poverty and Councillors McDonald, Mrs Aspinall, Mrs Beer, Mrs Bowyer and Mrs Foster.

	Organisation	Members 2015/16
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport
8	Plymouth Urban Fringes Development Plan Document Joint Member Panel	two councillors Leader and Deputy Leader
9	Tamar Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	one Cabinet Member + one officer
		Leader (with authority to vote on behalf of the Council at the AGM)
		David Draffan
10	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development
11	Heart of the South West Community Interest Company (when established)	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development
		Deputy: Chief Executive
12	Heart of the South West Local Transport Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport

13	Plymouth Growth Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development / regeneration
14	Plymouth Culture Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for culture
15	Plymouth Sports Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for sport
16	Safer Plymouth Partnership Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for community safety
17	Plymouth Children and Young People's Partnership	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people
18	Plymouth Children's Safeguarding Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people
19	Plymouth Adult Safeguarding Board	Cabinet Member for health adult social care
20	Destination Plymouth Board	Cabinet Member for Planning, Strategic Housing and Economic Development
21	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for the waterfront and leisure
22	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Advisory Board	Three ward councillors from the St Peter and the Waterfront and Sutton and Mount Gould Wards
		Councillors Dann, McDonald and Penberthy
23	City Council Investment Board	Leader and Cabinet Members with responsibility for finance, education and transport
		Substitute: Deputy Leader